What Does The Bible Teach About Black Lives Matter? (Part 11)

blm

What Does The Bible Teach About Black Lives Matter? (Part 11)

I Corinthians 13:4-13

“Charity suffereth long, and is kind; charity envieth not; charity vaunteth not itself, is not puffed up, Doth not behave itself unseemly, seeketh not her own, is not easily provoked, thinketh no evil; Rejoiceth not in iniquity, but rejoiceth in the truth; Beareth all things, believeth all things, hopeth all things, endureth all things.
Charity never faileth: but whether there be prophecies, they shall fail; whether there be tongues, they shall cease; whether there be knowledge, it shall vanish away. For we know in part, and we prophesy in part. But when that which is perfect is come, then that which is in part shall be done away.
When I was a child, I spake as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child: but when I became a man, I put away childish things. For now we see through a glass, darkly; but then face to face: now I know in part; but then shall I know even as also I am known.
And now abideth faith, hope, charity, these three; but the greatest of these is charity.”

Disclaimer: In my research, I will share direct quotes from the website of the black lives matter movement and passages from the King James Version of The Bible. I make no apologies for my views and my Christian heritage and background. My intent is to give the facts about this institution and allow the readers to draw their own conclusions and inferences from there. Any opinions or statements aren’t intended to cause damage to this institution but to “as they indicate” raise public awareness.”

HOW DO I ADDRESS THE BLACK LIVES MATTER MOVEMENT WITH SMALL CHILDREN & TEENS? 

I will begin by saying that this is a very controversial issue that should be handled with finesse and grace. Next, I would focus on the actual facts, events and references. I find people get into trouble when they begin to offer their own personal opinions. When We present fact and tangible evidence logically it allows the hearer to draw and build their own inferences. Basically, you have made them make a decision without influencing them negatively in any way. So the question remains; How do I address this with my family and church?

II. Continue With A Discussion About Justice

I spoke with my son about what justice means to him and who administers justice. He told me a few things that shocked me and also impressed me. 

  1. Discussion 1: Do you know what a judge is and why the judge is there? 

His Response: “Yes sir! A judge is a person that hears the people when they have arguments and tells them what they need to do.” 

There is a lot of wisdom in what he said. When it comes to the BLM movement, the judges in specific regions should be involved to enact justice. 

2. Discussion 2: Why should people listen to the judge? 

His Response: “Because the judge sees the problem, knows the laws and gives the best answer for their problems.” 

People should respect and listen to the judge because he/she should give the reason why they are wrong and also give a peaceful solution or deliberation. If the BLM movement really wanted change and justice, they would allow the court system to conduct their own investigations and provide justice the right way. They would not try to influence the system to give a decision that appeases the people so that they will not riot. This is bullying and is unacceptable. In tomorrow’s devotions we will give solutions that help you have a cross racial conversation without having it end in animosity or an argument. Join us again as we address real life issues with biblical answers on Worship With Willie.

Leave a Reply

