What Does The Bible Teach About Black Lives Matter? (Part 5)

blm

What Does The Bible Teach About Black Lives Matter? (Part 5)

II Timothy 4:1-5

“I charge thee therefore before God, and the Lord Jesus Christ, who shall judge the quick and the dead at his appearing and his kingdom; Preach the word; be instant in season, out of season; reprove, rebuke, exhort with all longsuffering and doctrine. For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine; but after their own lusts shall they heap to themselves teachers, having itching ears; And they shall turn away their ears from the truth, and shall be turned unto fables. But watch thou in all things, endure afflictions, do the work of an evangelist, make full proof of thy ministry.”

People have forgotten that God created mankind to serve and worship Him as we bring Him pleasure with our lives. Sin has created a type of amnesia for God. We see this as early as the Garden of Eden when Adam hid from God whom is everywhere. In his sin amnesia, he forgot that he is unable to hide from God. We have all adopted that mindset from Adam and for that cause we all have a sin nature as recorded in Romans 5:12 “Wherefore, as by one man sin entered into the world, and death by sin; and so death passed upon all men, for that all have sinned:” So according to the bible, we have a perpetual desire to increase in ungodliness in our quest to be our own god.

The Black Lives Matter Movement is a movement that has been recently brought to the surface to assist in granting equality to all blacks and their freedom, pursuit to life liberty and justice. However, many people fail to do their research about this institution and blindly follow it. In doing research I have discovered that this organization is against the principles in the bible and promotes a “Sodom and Gomorrah” culture. I will share what they teach and how it lines up with biblical teachings. Join us as we tackle a very controversial subject; what the bible teaches about The Black Lives Matter Movement.

Disclaimer: In my research, I will share direct quotes from the website of the black lives matter movement and passages from the King James Version of The Bible. I make no apologies for my views and my Christian heritage and background. My intent is to give the facts about this institution and allow the readers to draw their own conclusions and inferences from there. Any opinions or statements aren’t intended to cause damage to this institution but to “as they indicate” raise public awareness.”

WHAT IS BLACK LIVES MATTER?

X. Guiding Principle Number 10 (QUEER AFFIRMING) “We are committed to fostering a queer‐affirming network. When we gather, we do so with the intention of freeing ourselves from the tight grip of heteronormative thinking or, rather, the belief that all in the world are heterosexual unless s/he or they disclose otherwise.” This validates the “LGBTQ”movement and goes against the principles bible. I am for people having their voice heard and their human rights validated but I personally cannot except the beliefs of this movement. This does not mean that I will fight and hate the “LGBTQ” members, I just cannot except what they stand for and represent. If there was a person that identified with this group that required first aid and assistance for basic human needs, I would go out of my way to help them without the need for repayment. That is the very core of Christianity, disagreeing with what a person stands for but being there to help in times of human need. This principle seeks to degrade the one man and one woman idea. Dissolving the man and woman idea is biblically the very thing that allows two loving adults, within the bounds of marriage, to procreate and bring fourth offspring into the world. I feel as if this is rewarding this group and giving them a platform to violently protest. 

I know that some people will see me as a hater of the “BLM” and “LGBTQ” groups and call me a person that has an archaic mode of thinking. They are partly right! However, I have not said anything hateful to attack the members of these groups personally. I have only presented the fact and my personal opinion according to the bible. I will say that members of a hate group would not offer assistance to those whom they are claimed to hate. They see to do the opposite. My final authority is the bible and my personal Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. Not my personal feelings or public opinion. In part 8 of this devotional series, I will present practical advice for members of the BLM movement to get the attention of their politicians, law enforcement officers and community leaders. This will include non-violent action, non-confrontational stances and even non-progressive measures that will achieve immediate results and get the attention of the American people with negative measures. However, in tomorrow’s devotional, I will finish the guiding principles and present a final thought. Join us again as we address real life issues with biblical answers on Worship With Willie.

Leave a Reply

